Background of Hospital
 
Evangel Hospital opened its doors to serve the community in 1950s. The Hospital began as a joint project of the Evangelical Free Church of China and the Evangelical Free Church of America. The medical ministry started as a medical centre in the Kowloon City area. The Hospital moved to its existing site in 1965 and was formally named the Evangel Hospital. A Board consisting of nine members appointed by the Evangelical Free Church of Hong Kong is responsible for the overall operation of the Hospital.
 
The objective of the Hospital is to demonstrate the compassion of God through the provision of holistic care by ministering to serve the physical, psychological, social and spiritual needs of the whole person. The Hospital provides quality health care services in the spirit of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.
 
Scope of Service
 
Evangel Hospital is a non-profit making community hospital providing preventive and curative care in the areas of family medicine, specialist treatment and hospitalization. Patients are treated by family doctors and, if required, referred to specialists for further management.

The Hospital emphasizes primary care as well as inpatient services, which include general medicine, respiratory medicine, cardiology, endocrine and metabolic medicine, neurology, oncology, dermatology, pain medicine, psychiatry, GI and hepatobiliary medicine, general surgery, breast surgery, bariatric surgery, plastic and reconstructive surgery, gynaecology, ENT, ophthalmology, orthopaedics, cardiothoracic surgery, neurosurgery and urology. There are four fully equipped operating theatres and four advanced endoscopy suites in the Hospital.
 
The allied health services include pharmacy, laboratory, diagnostic and interventional radiology, physiotherapy and dietetics. The Radiology Department has the most updated imaging equipment such as CT scanner, MRI machine, PET-CT scanner and lithotripsy machine.
 
Evangel Hospital also extends its services by running several community clinics at various locations (Shatin and Ngau Tau Kok). These community clinics offer services in western medicine and Chinese medicine. They are an integral part of the Evangel Hospital.
 
Evangel Hospital is a not-for-profit organization with no subvention from the government. It operates on a self-financing basis. The profits gained from the operation of the Hospital are used for the development of high quality health care and in charitable medical services. The Hospital from time to time receives donations for specific purposes, such as for improvement of the facilities and purchasing of expensive equipment.
 
The Hospital has a Chaplaincy Department which is committed to serve the spiritual needs of the patients, their families and the staff members of the Hospital and shares the Gospel with them. The Department works with a group of trained volunteers known as E-Angels who care for the patients and their families both in the hospital and at the community clinics. Follow up care is also supported by the E-Angels.
 
Mission Statement

Our mission is to provide quality preventative and curative healthcare to the general public and to propagate the Gospel of Jesus Christ. We aim to assist patients to attain physical and spiritual health and well-being. To accomplish our mission, we have the following commitments:

 
We are committed to providing personalized and high quality health care service. Caring and reliable health care services of the highest standard are provided for the well-being of our patients and their families to enhance their quality of life, by being sensitive and responsive to the changing needs and expectations of our patients, through continuously applying the human touch and improving our facilities, and the knowledge and skills of our staff and processes.
 
We are committed to building up a team of loyal staff with the necessary professional knowledge and skills. They are devoted to provide outstanding services of the highest standard to our clients through continuous improvement and innovation.
 
We are committed to serving the community by extending our services to other districts. We serve more people through setting up of community clinics.
 
We are committed to providing holistic and compassionate care. We demonstrate the compassion of God through the provision of a holistic care by ministering to the physical, psychological, social and spiritual needs of a whole person.
 
 
 
Evangel Hospital Board of Directors (2016-2017)
   
Chairman Mr. Lam Shu Tak
 
Vice-chairman Dr. Tsang Chin Wah
 
Hon. Secretary Mr. Lo Kam Wah
 
Directors Mr. Chan Hung Yuen Robert
  Mr. Ho Wing Ip
  Ms. Li Wai Yuen Lucia
  Mr. Ling Siu Kai
  Mr. Poon Wai Man
  Mr. So Chun Ho
  Prof. Wong Kam Yuet
  Mr. Wong Yan Wai
 
 
 
 
 
以慈為無區分
 
With Love, We care beyond boundary~
 
   
   
   
 

Evangel Hospital ©2013 All Rights Reserved.

醫院背景
 
播道醫院由中國基督教播道會與美國基督教播道會攜手建立,於五十年代開始在九龍城區以醫療中心的形式為市民提供醫療服務。隨後,為回應香港醫療服務更大的需要,於一九六五年在現址建成醫院大樓,並正式命名為播道醫院。現時,醫院之政策,管理及發展事務由播道會總會委任之九位董事會成員負責管理,他們會在醫院的重大決策中行使投票權。
 
醫院成立目的是要透過提供「全人醫治」的優質醫療服務,去彰顯神的慈愛和救恩,讓病人得著身、心、靈的健康。
 
 
服務範圍
 
本院是一間非牟利的社區醫院,向以門診服務為重點,為病人提供預防與治療性的服務。除家庭科醫生外,本院設有各類專科門診,以切合不同病人的需要。

本院不單著重推動以家庭醫學為主的基層醫療服務,更致力拓展手術及住院服務,並且為病人提供多元化的專科服務,包括:內科、呼吸科、心臟科、內分泌及代謝科、腦神經內科、腫瘤科、皮膚科、 痛症治療、精神科、腸胃肝臟科、外科、乳房外科、減重外科、整形及整容外科、婦科、耳鼻喉科、眼科、骨科、心胸肺外科、腦外科、泌尿科等。為配合醫療科技的發展,現時本院有四間先進手術室及四間內視鏡房,為醫生和病人提供完善的服務。
 
在輔助醫療服務方面,本院備有藥劑、化驗、診斷和介入放射檢查、物理治療及營養部。為提供更優質之放射診斷服務,本院添置了最新和先進的影像設備,包括:雙源電腦斷層掃描系統、磁力共振掃描系統、正電子及電腦雙融掃描系統及體外衝擊波碎石系統。
 
除了亞皆老街的醫院大樓,本院另設有不同的社區診所,分別位於沙田及牛頭角,它們都是本院的重要成員。這些社區診所不但有西醫門診,也提供中醫門診服務。
 
播道醫院是一個非牟利的慈善團體,沒有政府的資助。在自負盈虧之下,本院將日常運作的收益用以發展和提高護理服務的質素,以及維持於社區診所提供的慈惠醫療服務。在各方捐款的支持下,本院得以改善設施及引進高科技的醫療器材。
 
本院在提供優質醫療服務之餘,院牧部的同事更會透過探訪,關顧病人、其家屬和醫院員工的心靈需要,並傳揚基督耶穌的福音。而受過專業訓練的「醫天使」義工團隊,亦會與院牧們一起在院內和社區診所提供心靈關顧和福音性的支援服務,並協助跟進病人的照顧,讓他們可得到身心靈的全方位治療。
 
 
 
使命宣言
 
本院成立宗旨和使命是為市民提供「全人醫治」的優質醫療服務,並傳揚基督耶穌的福音,讓病人得著身、心、靈的健康。為完成我們的使命,我們的承諾包括:
 
我們承諾要提供以人為本的優質醫療服務。我們會為我們的服務對象提供滿有關愛、可信賴及高質素之醫療服務。我們會經常留意和評估病人的需要和期望,並透過貼心的服務、設施的改善,以及同事們專業知識和技能的提高,務使我們的病人及其家人都能得到優質的服務。
 
我們承諾要建立一隊忠誠、具專業知識和技能的員工團隊。通過持續的改進與創新,醫院的員工會專心一致地為我們的病人提供出色及高水平的服務。
 
我們承諾要延伸我們的服務到院外的地域。透過成立社區診所及提供其他形式的社區服務,服侍更廣大的群體。
 
我們承諾要秉承『全人醫治、盡心關懷』的宗旨。我們會照顧病人的身、心、靈的需要,活出神的憐愛。
 
 
 
播道醫院董事會成員(2016-2017年)
   
主 席 林樹德先生
 
副主席 曾慶華醫生
 
秘 書 盧錦華先生
 
董 事 陳鴻遠先生
  何永業先生
李慧苑女士
凌兆楷先生
潘偉民先生
蘇振豪先生
  黃金月教授
黃恩偉先生

以慈為無區分

With Love, We care beyond boundary~
 
 
 

播道醫院 ©2013 版權所有